Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2006 | 3:59 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 17, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place May 17, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A guy's life is changed by a dare. Song by Switchfoot.

I was given three days to make an animation for a church high school graduation event. This is what I made.
Thanks for watching!

Reviews


CatsonmyfaceCatsonmyface

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 11, 2009

"Very interesting..."

The animation was poor, but it was it was touching.



PiGPENPiGPEN

Rated 1 / 5 stars May 17, 2006

Ha, heh, humm...

Silly bible humper, starbucks and mcdonalds wont save the poverty stricken and sterotyped thugs wont get a smile from coke (despite famous slogans).

People who cant stick to one place are running from themselves.


squeakytoad responds:

Didn't say it would. Of course I couldn't animate him developing entire friendships and relationships with these people. So I tried to sum up and represent this time.


DandeloDandelo

Rated 1 / 5 stars November 18, 2008

hmmmmmm...

the boy does very good things:

he gives food to the homeless and helps them but he is not satisfied; so he reads the holy book (or preaches it i dunno). lol.

so all people will be happy and will help all the poor people and nobody will suffer anymore.

not good. really.



bindiboibindiboi

Rated 1 / 5 stars May 18, 2006

Great talent wasted on a religious agenda.

It's too bad that the artistic talent that you have is wasted.
If you had posted in your description mentioning the whole religious aspects of this animation that would have been OK. However, just like MANY other religious people out there you feel the need to lure the non-believers in by "ommiting" the message behind the "piece".

I rated the graphics and style 10 only from an artistic aspect, but only give an overall of 2 because of your deceiving.

Yeah yeah, I know, free country, free speech. I am sure I'll get all sorts of negative reactions from this. I do not believe in censorship, but I do believe in honesty.

I commend the reviewer who posted against this animation, despite all his nay-sayers.


squeakytoad responds:

Honesty? Wait- what? I have to tell that there's a slight mentioning of religion in my movie in the description to satisfy you?
Are you gonna require that Krinkles inform everyone that there's weaponry in his movies? Will you get upset if Adam Philips doesn't let you know that there are fairy tale creatures in his animations?
Seriously, why does a positive message with a bit of Christianity mentioned once have to be notified of? Why do I have to warn the viewer that that's inside?
Does a Bible offend you? Or should I warn for all objects. "Caution: There is a chair in this movie."

Are you comparing Christianity to nudity and excessive violence?
If so, you've got some serious issues.


poopy10poopy10

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars November 11, 2010

copy

its a copy