Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2006 | 3:59 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 17, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place May 17, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A guy's life is changed by a dare. Song by Switchfoot.

I was given three days to make an animation for a church high school graduation event. This is what I made.
Thanks for watching!

Reviews


mut11mut11

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2012

almost cryed very sad and emochinmal(bad spelling=(



shane924shane924

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2012

man this animation with the song is a real tear jerker



sonicjoshsonicjosh

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2012

wow awsome song an animations great job

i loved this song it makes me fell like im missing something ={


People find this review helpful!

dancinbadgersdancinbadgers

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2012

i decree this over 9000!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

that touched my heart bro no questions asked, keep going like this and you could end up like a god


People find this review helpful!

mymakerssonmymakersson

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 10, 2012

Utterly Amazing

Well done animation wise (better than what I could have done). Amazing song. Personally, one of my favorite bands. From the reviews I have read, I can not wait to see the new(er) edition/version of this video.

For those of you who are speaking out against Christianity, saying he hasn't given both the good and the bad, when you visit church (or any other religious building), do the preachers/priests/etc. talk about how the religion is bad? Christianity is a loving religion, which is shown throughout the video.

That being said, for those of you whom are very opposed to Christianity, there is very little in here to do with it, unless you take the time to analyze the small parts of the video, something you probably wouldn't do. The main aspects found in here are personal insight (dare you to move), motivators (family, friends, Ellie), and the opportunities (homeless people, gang members, sick people).

The only reason why I didn't rate this as a 10 was at the mention of McDonalds. I personally can't stand them or their unneeded cruelty to animals (see PETA for more info). If I could have given you 9.5, I would have.

--- Christian Rant ---

bigjohn365 said:
" 'I form the light and create darkness, I bring prosperity and create disaster; I, the LORD, do all these things.'- Isaiah 45:7"

While this is in the bible, like all religious works, the bible can not be broken down word for word and analyzed. Here the Lord is simply stating that he truly made everything. Forest fires are disasters, but they allow all the small, inferior animals to prosper, similar to humans after the dinosaurs were wiped out by yet another natural disaster.


People find this review helpful!