Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2006 | 11:56 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 11, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Flash #18 Warning:Sprite movie.
**The Crono and Mario scene was for comic relief only and DOES NOT reflect my point of view of the characters and/or games being rated second or third best compared to Zelda.
It's only a parody. Why do fans always get the wrong idea?**

**I'm noticing that some of you are recording this flash and posting it on YouTube. I don't really mind you guys doing that, but AT LEAST give me credit for it! On another note, I also have a Youtube account (hitthefloor729) so think twice before posting it there.**

**Many people have been asking me to make a 4 Swords version of Bohemian Rhapsody. Sorry, but I'm not going to make that. Why? Bohemian Rhapsody has been done to death! Do a search on it and you'll see what I mean. I chose these 2 songs to try something different with the Queen fad for a change and I wanted to come up with something original as well.**
Reminder:I honestly don't care if this is better than "Princes of the Universe" or not. Each of my flashes have their own unique feel to them And I like most of them equally.

Flash #17
Another 3rd place award.Thanks guys.
Ever since I made "LoZ:Princes of the Universe" almost a year ago, it has gotten quite a cult following. Many Fans have asked for an encore and this is my way to make it up for you guys. This time,It's my way of celebrating 20 years of the Legend of Zelda series. I know it's rather late for this since the 1st zelda game was released Feb 21st, 1986, thus meaning that it's 20 year anniversary was celebrated almost 3 months ago, but it's better late than never, right?

Anyway, like the title states,the flash celebrates to the tune of "We Are The Champions" by Queen. I don't think of the song as a "sports anthem", I think of it as a "victory anthem". This way, I can relate the lyrics to the Zelda games through Link's adventures just like I did with my previous flash.

Also, after reading some criticim on "Princes of the universe", I have changed the circular mouths to pixelled mouths in this one and gave the flash more of a Zelda feel by having the Four Swords Links play the instruments themselves.
Some of you can get really picky you know...

And with that, I'll see if I can get started with FSM 3, when I get the chance that is.

Enjoy and vote fair!

Reviews


kamakennykamakenny

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2011

Epic

I love videos like this. This and patriotic stuff make me want to cry with joy. Such good memories.


People find this review helpful!

zelda1016zelda1016

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 20, 2011

well......

i really like zelda stuff and i have alot of games of it like the 3D twilight princess one i really like it and i like this and nice job on the music man


People find this review helpful!

ste4999ste4999

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2011

nice to know

its nice to that a small batch of people like hadoukendude know that the classics are always burned into aur minds


People find this review helpful!

CaptCitrusCaptCitrus

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2011

Wow

Poor Princess Peach. Hate to be her.



fuzybear11fuzybear11

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

This game is older than me

and I've played almost every single Zelda game made i've only missed a few of the handhelds great game series that never really (and hopefully it stays that way) gets old