Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2006 | 11:56 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 11, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Flash #18 Warning:Sprite movie.
**The Crono and Mario scene was for comic relief only and DOES NOT reflect my point of view of the characters and/or games being rated second or third best compared to Zelda.
It's only a parody. Why do fans always get the wrong idea?**

**I'm noticing that some of you are recording this flash and posting it on YouTube. I don't really mind you guys doing that, but AT LEAST give me credit for it! On another note, I also have a Youtube account (hitthefloor729) so think twice before posting it there.**

**Many people have been asking me to make a 4 Swords version of Bohemian Rhapsody. Sorry, but I'm not going to make that. Why? Bohemian Rhapsody has been done to death! Do a search on it and you'll see what I mean. I chose these 2 songs to try something different with the Queen fad for a change and I wanted to come up with something original as well.**
Reminder:I honestly don't care if this is better than "Princes of the Universe" or not. Each of my flashes have their own unique feel to them And I like most of them equally.

Flash #17
Another 3rd place award.Thanks guys.
Ever since I made "LoZ:Princes of the Universe" almost a year ago, it has gotten quite a cult following. Many Fans have asked for an encore and this is my way to make it up for you guys. This time,It's my way of celebrating 20 years of the Legend of Zelda series. I know it's rather late for this since the 1st zelda game was released Feb 21st, 1986, thus meaning that it's 20 year anniversary was celebrated almost 3 months ago, but it's better late than never, right?

Anyway, like the title states,the flash celebrates to the tune of "We Are The Champions" by Queen. I don't think of the song as a "sports anthem", I think of it as a "victory anthem". This way, I can relate the lyrics to the Zelda games through Link's adventures just like I did with my previous flash.

Also, after reading some criticim on "Princes of the universe", I have changed the circular mouths to pixelled mouths in this one and gave the flash more of a Zelda feel by having the Four Swords Links play the instruments themselves.
Some of you can get really picky you know...

And with that, I'll see if I can get started with FSM 3, when I get the chance that is.

Enjoy and vote fair!

Reviews


AcidShiverAcidShiver

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2006

I'm not the biggest zelda fan but

You did it quite good actually.. The sound was well sinchronized with the action. Keep up the good work..
Acid_shiver



HaroshiHaroshi

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 10, 2006

sweeeeeeeeeeet

nice mouth warbeling \^_^/



AkumaThAkumaTh

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2006

Not really a fan of the LoZ series...

But that was awsome! It's a great video! Great job!



KaktuzKaktuz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2006

omgz

i give u 10 and 5 coz u made mk mishaps



ld560ld560

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2006

Great!!!!

Another classic, and fun way to match Queen to Link from The Legend of Zelda. Overall it was great, flawless.

Now the bad part....there seems to be some error in your flash. The music cuts off and I had to constantly keep restarting the flash by right clicking, and hitting play, just to get to the end. I have not slated u for this as this is not your fault. Just thought it best brought to ur attention before someone does slate u for it.