Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2006 | 11:56 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 11, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Flash #18 Warning:Sprite movie.
**The Crono and Mario scene was for comic relief only and DOES NOT reflect my point of view of the characters and/or games being rated second or third best compared to Zelda.
It's only a parody. Why do fans always get the wrong idea?**

**I'm noticing that some of you are recording this flash and posting it on YouTube. I don't really mind you guys doing that, but AT LEAST give me credit for it! On another note, I also have a Youtube account (hitthefloor729) so think twice before posting it there.**

**Many people have been asking me to make a 4 Swords version of Bohemian Rhapsody. Sorry, but I'm not going to make that. Why? Bohemian Rhapsody has been done to death! Do a search on it and you'll see what I mean. I chose these 2 songs to try something different with the Queen fad for a change and I wanted to come up with something original as well.**
Reminder:I honestly don't care if this is better than "Princes of the Universe" or not. Each of my flashes have their own unique feel to them And I like most of them equally.

Flash #17
Another 3rd place award.Thanks guys.
Ever since I made "LoZ:Princes of the Universe" almost a year ago, it has gotten quite a cult following. Many Fans have asked for an encore and this is my way to make it up for you guys. This time,It's my way of celebrating 20 years of the Legend of Zelda series. I know it's rather late for this since the 1st zelda game was released Feb 21st, 1986, thus meaning that it's 20 year anniversary was celebrated almost 3 months ago, but it's better late than never, right?

Anyway, like the title states,the flash celebrates to the tune of "We Are The Champions" by Queen. I don't think of the song as a "sports anthem", I think of it as a "victory anthem". This way, I can relate the lyrics to the Zelda games through Link's adventures just like I did with my previous flash.

Also, after reading some criticim on "Princes of the universe", I have changed the circular mouths to pixelled mouths in this one and gave the flash more of a Zelda feel by having the Four Swords Links play the instruments themselves.
Some of you can get really picky you know...

And with that, I'll see if I can get started with FSM 3, when I get the chance that is.

Enjoy and vote fair!

Reviews


KokutenKokuten

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2006

Damn, I'll be having Nostalga treatments for weeks

Wonderful submission, good use of the four sword sprites.



AndrewJTalonAndrewJTalon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2006

Schway

Everyone was wonderful! THe music, the graphics, the timing, the gags... Quite simply fantastic! Keep it up or we'll rip out your liver!



KidDivinegonKidDivinegon

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2006

amazing

bravo, very well done. The sprites were very well made and a perfect song and quote to go along with it as well. I hope to see much more like this in the future.



Conman577Conman577

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2006

Nice work.

Good Zelda tribute. Has it really been 20 years?
I like that quote at the end.
Very well put together, nice music, good humor in spots.
I enjoyed this, and look forward to future submissions.



R2Rtist723R2Rtist723

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2006

A decent sprite movie...

Nothing too complicated here, it seems... But you have some nice bits of humor that make it pretty enjoyable. This movie reminds me of Nintendo's new console, but I guess there can't be a movie stating "Wii is the champion" until it comes out, eh? :D


HadoukenDude responds:

This was in production WAY before the Revolution name change was announced so I wasn't thinking of that name while making this flash. I enjoy the "Wii" jokes as much as the next guy, but most people have to learn to accept it.Love the name or hate it, you have to get used to it and let it grow on you, otherwise you'll just be judging a book by it's cover.I'm still looking forward to the Wii no matter what.I don't really care about the name. As long as Nintendo attempts to break more new grounds in video games, I'm up for it.

Thanks for the review.