Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2006 | 12:50 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place May 10, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • StarCraft
    StarCraft Flash tributes and spoofs related to StarCraft!

Author Comments

Join the squad as they explore an unfamiliar installation!

I made this to help keep the StarCraft world alive - I've noticed the prevailence of the WarCraft world over the StarCraft universe and it's upsetting, StarCraft is badass. I also added a little for creativities sake.

There's a subtitle button, top left.
If you like this, watch Ep2 - 'StarCraft: The Return'!

Reviews


best22best22

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2006

awesome

just a note
in the joke about the barber
in the part: "a policeman came to the barber for a haircut, and again the barber refused to pay."
you misstyped it, otherwise it wouldnt make sense

oh, it sure did bring up old memories
great work, dude


LogFish responds:

I used ctrl-c and ctrl-v from emails for those - some other punk got it wrong and I didn't notice! heh. Very observant of you - glad you liked the movie too


Crosshair-StudiosCrosshair-Studios

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 8, 2006

Not bad.

I was really entertained by the jokes in the preloader =)


People find this review helpful!

bongiboybongiboy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2006

Interesting

Starcraft ism uch better than Warcraft. But it doesnt seem much like starcraft at all. Nice graphics though. maybe frontpage material?


People find this review helpful!
LogFish responds:

Glad you liked it - I set it within the StarCraft universe, not modelled it off the game heh.

I agree with you on the WarCraft thing, obviously! I was looking forward to StarCraft: Ghost - then I looked at the Blizzard website and I couldn't find a trace of it!


GazboGazbo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2006

A few things...

The animation was great. But what's the go with the music? And the voice acting was terrible.

If you replaced that whole intro song with something by James Horner, you'd have win. I know you were going for that whole humanized element with the marines, as if they listen to music like that. But I just don't think it worked. And furthermore on the voice acting, it sounded like Jango Fett, and that's not a good thing.


LogFish responds:

Hmm, well I like that song - it's on the movie 'Old School' heh. And it reminds me of the StarCraft intro movie, where they've got similar music playing (as if they're listening to it) which is why I put it in this one. I'm on dialup so I work with what music I have.

I'm a New Zealander. Jango Fett was played by a New Zealander. I have a New Zealand accent. I'll put a warning in my blurb heh.

Anyway I'll keep your points in mind thanks for the review!


RetardedFuzzballRetardedFuzzball

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2006

incredible

this even gets a 10 in humor because of the "bored" feature!


People find this review helpful!