Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2006 | 12:50 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place May 10, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • StarCraft
    StarCraft Flash tributes and spoofs related to StarCraft!

Author Comments

Join the squad as they explore an unfamiliar installation!

I made this to help keep the StarCraft world alive - I've noticed the prevailence of the WarCraft world over the StarCraft universe and it's upsetting, StarCraft is badass. I also added a little for creativities sake.

There's a subtitle button, top left.
If you like this, watch Ep2 - 'StarCraft: The Return'!

Reviews


Darkness-Falls19Darkness-Falls19

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 10, 2006

Good work

I really enjoyed this film, but if it werent for the subtitles I would honestly not have been able to understand what they were saying.



fagkillafagkilla

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 10, 2006

Great Idea, but dialogue and voice need work.

I enjoyed watching this, it was actually long and interesting.

The voice acting was terrible though, and the dialogue was really terrible at times and there were many unnecessary things and it was poorly written. aside from that, i enjoyed the movie.



HaubPappaHaubPappa

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2006

10? ORLY?

People say "Robots in SC? ORLY"
You say "YARLY"

People say "Bad Voice Acting? ORLY"
You say "YARLY"

I like how people will give good flashes 0's when they don't have an animation making over 25k views and front page and awards and shit. Makes them look stupid. But this animation was good.

PROTOSS FOR THE WIN



PhlebasPhlebas

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2006

I haven't reviewed a submission in ages, but...

,,, But I don't think I could let this one go without complimenting it.

I liked the story and thought it had a good script. The voice acting seemed a bit off to me, but it's not like you had access to professional actors, and with that in mind, your guys did a pretty good job. Graphic wise, it was smooth and well drawn, and while I had seen better on Newgrounds, your awesome story more than made up for it.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to the second part!


LogFish responds:

It was just me doing the voices, I'll try to get it more on the ball in the next episode, and I mean to give things highlights, shadows and texture etc. in the next one too so hopefully the graphics'll be sexier also. Glad you liked it, hope you like the next installment!


BFPBFP

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 9, 2006

I was gonna say

that it sucked that i couldn't understand them and then i noticed there was a subtitle button so yeah.. it was nice. good job you need a better MIC and some MORE people to do the voices


LogFish responds:

Other people suck worse than I do at voices so I decided to use myself heh. I'm not going to get more people, I'll just try harder ;) The subtitle thing - you should read the authors comments for movies, I put a note there too. I just gave my friend back his kickass microphone and used my modem mic for this, heh, classic. glad you liked it I hope to make the next one clearer and everything.