Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2006 | 12:50 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place May 10, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • StarCraft
    StarCraft Flash tributes and spoofs related to StarCraft!

Author Comments

Join the squad as they explore an unfamiliar installation!

I made this to help keep the StarCraft world alive - I've noticed the prevailence of the WarCraft world over the StarCraft universe and it's upsetting, StarCraft is badass. I also added a little for creativities sake.

There's a subtitle button, top left.
If you like this, watch Ep2 - 'StarCraft: The Return'!

Reviews


DeceptionMasterDeceptionMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2006

Coool!!!

Battlecruser vrs a Carrier interesting..... Well i hope that the marines inside arn't newbs lol. Good work I have no complants. I'll wait egarly for the next instalment.



crimsoneyedwolfcrimsoneyedwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2006

fucking great

from one sc fan to another that is fucking awsome cant wait till ya make part two



Mexicanrebel92Mexicanrebel92

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 10, 2006

kool.....and i mean cool

over all good nice music but it's a movie so you cant really put in interactivity kinda funny prety good flash way to bring starcraft back



wT-0wT-0

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 10, 2006

Awesome!

What about that zergling in the mining station? All it did was make a noise and skitter by in the dark!

The voices could use a bit of work though. Also, is the sergeant a ghost? It seemed like he had psionic ability to sense things, but he looks and sounds more like a marine.

Also, you should give the zealot's psi blades a blue glow, like you did for the marines' lights (except they were white).

Otherwise, good job! I enjoyed this flick, and I'm sure most people who like star craft will too.

Those marines are lucky that a scout showed up, and not a reaver, lol!


LogFish responds:

I should've used a probe, heheh.
Zergling may make more sense in a later episode ;)
'jones' the blue guy is a ghost - he just wearing marine armor in this one.
I'm gonna put more effects and things in the next one, more detail in cockpits etc as well as glows.

Glad you liked it, hopefully you'll like the next one more!


shadowpuppet15shadowpuppet15

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 10, 2006

interesting

very nice story and script.... good music and art.... but the animation is pretty off, work on the mouth movement and try to smooth out the animation and you'll have a very nice product.