Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2006 | 12:50 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place May 10, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • StarCraft
    StarCraft Flash tributes and spoofs related to StarCraft!

Author Comments

Join the squad as they explore an unfamiliar installation!

I made this to help keep the StarCraft world alive - I've noticed the prevailence of the WarCraft world over the StarCraft universe and it's upsetting, StarCraft is badass. I also added a little for creativities sake.

There's a subtitle button, top left.
If you like this, watch Ep2 - 'StarCraft: The Return'!

Reviews


DonFrancoDonFranco

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 11, 2006

Pretty goood

Kumchacta... dude seriously who gives a shit? only problem i had was the accents btu everythign else was great and also at some points you cant hear wat they r saying but its good that you had subtitles

and yes Zergs suck! Go Terran!!!!! wooooo and Protoss.. they r ok


LogFish responds:

Zerg's alright I was just trying to irritate that guy heh. Glad you liked it!


KumchactaKumchacta

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2006

ya.....riiiiight

seeing as the terran in Starcraft are all southern-sounding hicks, why do they talk like they are british.....or australian...i cant tell.

Protoss>Terran

Terran=Fags for Siege Tanks

Marines<Zealot

Zealot=Pwnbeast (lvl 10)

I mean no offense, but im not rateing this very high becaus im a starcraft junkie and i dont like people making up their own plots and stories when the story of starcraft (and yes, there are stories...that you have to READ) is mucho grande better!

zerg>all
^_^


LogFish responds:

Zerg sucks.


Legionaire101Legionaire101

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 10, 2006

Not exactly the most astonishing thing i've seen.

En Taro Adun LogFish

I have too agree with some of the reviews before me, where exactly does this fall in the Starcraft story? Liberty's Crusade? Speed of Darkness? or is it supposed to be a part from the game?

I have no complaints with any part of the flash except the voice acting. The accent wasn't the problem, it was just the quality. Fix that, and the next flash will be so much better.

FOR AIUR!!!


LogFish responds:

It's in the StarCraft universe, I don't see why it has to relate to the novels. Why can't I put my own spin on it? Isn't that what creativity is? If you thought this was bad I'd suggest not watching the next ones, because oh the plotholes you will uncover, you won't be able to sleep. Sorry this is probably more relevant to the guys who reviewed before you. Anyway, I had to lower the sound quality to get it into the portal - the real file is 5070k - annoying. The one on my website has better sound quality. The next installments if they're over 5meg I'll just email them.


Burninjack4lBurninjack4l

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2006

Sorry

I'm sure you put a bit of effort into this flash, and I can appreciate that, and i apologize that I didn't like this, but I critic kind of hard. Especially when it's related to my favorite game.

You probably didn't read the books, don't know how much experience you have with starcraft, but that just doesn't relate well enough ... there were plenty of notable flaws anyone that didn't know starcraft would probably have missed...

The voice quality was terrible, half the time I was struggling to understand them, without the subtitles I would have had no idea what was going on.

The animation was choppy, not very fluid at all, so that didn't pull through either...

The story was weak. I understand maybe you made it simplistic as hell to make it open to a broader audience but come on, we have plenty on Newgrounds for that. Your story was just too iffy, too basic. The dialogue made no sense with some of the commands, some of the scientifics.

All i know is, this would have been extremely weak on paper as a story, and with the bad quality sound, and the animation not being too great, sorry to say this (in my opinion) was not front page quality.

No, I take back that previous statement, i rarely see any GOOD flash animations on the front page ... so, let me just say this isn't going into the favorites list.

Better luck next time, and sorry if I seemed like an asshole in this.


People find this review helpful!
LogFish responds:

It's cool bro thanks for trying to say it's crap in a mildly polite manner! I'm putting more work in the next one, but I am continuing to do whatever I want with the StarCraft universe divorced from plot happenings in the game and novels, so I wouldn't expect you to like any of the rest of the series I make either. I hope you find time between critising small details to enjoy things too.


LorgathLorgath

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 10, 2006

Good fun.

Hey, this is great - so what if some of it was a bit iffy? Admittedly, yes, some of the voices (the ones where he's trying to do a deep voice) are off, and some of the animation doesn't seem right. However, it's clearly got a plot, and the 3d models for the ships look quite good.

To all those that complain about the voices being spoken with an New Zealand accent - surely not everywhere in the future will talk with an american slang? It makes sense that accents would develop on their own, planet to planet. Not to mention be brought from existing Terran countries. Hey, you could even do the whole thing in mandarin chinese and you could pass it off as a particular colony... I wouldn't advice it though... people would only complain. :p

Anyway, good movie, hope to see more of it's ilk soon.