Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 4, 2006 | 2:07 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 5, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE: May 5, 2006

Wow. I really didn't expect to make front page at all. THANK YOU SO MUCH to all who have seen this episode and voted.
I really do appreciate all the comments, even the negative criticism, as those are valid & constructive points too. I understand that not everyone will love it, but always keep in mind that it is the very beginning of a series, so it has no choice but to grow and change. Hopefully for the better.
The second part of this episode will be out very soon so look for it. THANKS AGAIN!
---------
Episode 1: "Roses"

This is the first part of episode 1. I had to split this episode into two parts, as it's total length is about 15 minutes. Look for part two coming soon.
This is a story about a young man who knows that the only way to understand his past is to look on to the future. The series will be several episodes long, and work is currently underway on the newest material. It's taken alot of hard work and time so I hope you like it. :)

Reviews


RickoiseRickoise

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 4, 2006

I like the story

This is a good opening for a story, your animateing is really good too. But seriously, dont ruin it by drawing it in Japanimation.



XaeokXaeok

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2006

very nice

Excellent work, shows a ton of promise the art work could use a lil tweaking but overall its really really good (hell it may be a filesize or time issue holding you back so i shouldnt even comment). the overall style of it is great love some of the viewpoint angles used really adds to the feel of it good design to the chars and the story has a nice start to it i gave it a 10 in interactivity because to me the mood set was done well enough to draw you into it and to me thats interactivity :D it left me wanting more and thats a good thing very nice work cant wait to see more



Falmor-OnFireFalmor-OnFire

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 4, 2006

Inactaully good.

This movie is good. Slow.. but good :) Its just that the story is pretty decent enough for everyone to notice that its boring. you know everyone loves humor and action, blood guts.. but its not just action that explain the goodies.. its the story. Its a good clip tho i give u that.
Good luck on you other projects!
-ExoticLeftEye



jenova-absolutejenova-absolute

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 4, 2006

Keep it up

Personally I think this deserves front page. This is what flash should be like, not like most of the crap that gets on FP like the mentos thing that wasnt even a flash! It had great direction and music and the voiceover was great too. The script seems pretty good so far. The animation was ok but it looked like you traced some things like the cat and mug etc from real pics/ drawings. Keep it up anyway.



saxyman492saxyman492

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 4, 2006

Decent

I liked the style, the animation was original, but their movements were stiff at time. Also, although the music fit well, there was a fuzziness to the narrative voice, and also, a huge difference between when he was talking on the phone, and talking to his cat. I like the feel of it though, it's similar to Sin City, but it's different, and that's good. Keep it up.