Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 4, 2006 | 2:07 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 5, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE: May 5, 2006

Wow. I really didn't expect to make front page at all. THANK YOU SO MUCH to all who have seen this episode and voted.
I really do appreciate all the comments, even the negative criticism, as those are valid & constructive points too. I understand that not everyone will love it, but always keep in mind that it is the very beginning of a series, so it has no choice but to grow and change. Hopefully for the better.
The second part of this episode will be out very soon so look for it. THANKS AGAIN!
---------
Episode 1: "Roses"

This is the first part of episode 1. I had to split this episode into two parts, as it's total length is about 15 minutes. Look for part two coming soon.
This is a story about a young man who knows that the only way to understand his past is to look on to the future. The series will be several episodes long, and work is currently underway on the newest material. It's taken alot of hard work and time so I hope you like it. :)

Reviews


CorporateAvengerCorporateAvenger

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 5, 2006

Nice...

So the cats are the spys, or they have cameras placed on them by the spys... I dunno, just a shot in the dark. Lookin forward to more, so, ya know, make more...



Retrohippie4lifeRetrohippie4life

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 5, 2006

How long 'till part 2! :)

Good work! Started rather slow, but the cliffhanger was very nice, just like a movie. Which it is, in a way ;)

Looking forward to part 2! How many episodes are you planning on anyway?

-Retro



ChrisTheFeralChrisTheFeral

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 5, 2006

not bad

not bad.... not bad at all



AradenAraden

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2006

was pretty ok

it was great to watch actually even though the start was a bit slow and boring... but it has that almost suspense feel like in movies.. but overall it was good. but on ur title screen u have the japanese characters which read ga-n in hiragana.. it should be put in katakana, as hiragana is not used for foreign words.. although the word gun, mite be used in hiragana as ga-n, but im pretty sure it should be katakana...



BlackScarzBlackScarz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2006

Shows Promise

I can't say it was the best flash but if you keep going at it you might have a decent flash series on your hands. My problem is the storyline and the animation.

Although its too early to give a good critique on the plot, I have to say the story doesn’t catch my interest at all. There were some good animation but to many scenes made it look very choppy.

Work on your style, it feels as if I seen it before. Make the background and scenery look more realistic or fairly decent. Purchase a better recording device and don’t forget to convert some sounds to a Mp3 file. It will sound much better. Other then that you did a fairly good job.