Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 4, 2006 | 2:07 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 5, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE: May 5, 2006

Wow. I really didn't expect to make front page at all. THANK YOU SO MUCH to all who have seen this episode and voted.
I really do appreciate all the comments, even the negative criticism, as those are valid & constructive points too. I understand that not everyone will love it, but always keep in mind that it is the very beginning of a series, so it has no choice but to grow and change. Hopefully for the better.
The second part of this episode will be out very soon so look for it. THANKS AGAIN!
---------
Episode 1: "Roses"

This is the first part of episode 1. I had to split this episode into two parts, as it's total length is about 15 minutes. Look for part two coming soon.
This is a story about a young man who knows that the only way to understand his past is to look on to the future. The series will be several episodes long, and work is currently underway on the newest material. It's taken alot of hard work and time so I hope you like it. :)

Reviews


CalorCalor

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2006

max payne, in flash :p

has nobody ever heard of max payne???? 1 and 2???
i might be mistaken but i think u were going for the max payne feel with this. kinda dark, excellent lines, poetical toughts, it has a real similarity to it. but, you have also given it a twist of your own. max payne is one of my favorite games and so (and because of the quality of the flash, of course.) this is one of my favorite flash movies. i look forward to the next parts, and i truly think you have something here. buy a new mic tough, cause this one is dragging down the quality of the flash.



shrubberyshrubbery

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2006

superb

really good start way more plusses than negatives:
good music, professional animating and the beginnings of what could be a decent story (as long as it has some cleverness to it and you don't go too mental)
i especially like the camera angles you've chosen i think they work pretty well
nicely done, keep up the good work



DelaDela

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2006

Very well done n_n

a brilliant flash, with a lot of potential. im sure this series will go far.
but one thing you need to fix: you put 'gan' in hirigana, (i think you may've tried to spell gun) when it should be in katakana. If you wanted, you could even look up the word gun in japanese, as im sure that would be more effective, (if they have gun in hirigana, which i doubt they do) so look it up on an online japanese dictionary. sorry I cant tell you what gun is in japanese, because I havn't been taught it. ^^
Apart from that, it was a very good flash; the music was perfect btw



grand-master-ramrodgrand-master-ramrod

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2006

awesome

i loved this movie, the sound in some places was a bit muffled but the grafix and the story more than make up for it, keep up great work and bring number 2 out soon ;)



plebanshirenplebanshiren

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2006

excellent!!

that woz really gr8. i loved the way u made the monorail bit ( that must've taken u a while) but the whole thing woz excellent!
nicey nice nice! i hope u make part ll soon i wud really like to watch it.