Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 4, 2006 | 2:07 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 5, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE: May 5, 2006

Wow. I really didn't expect to make front page at all. THANK YOU SO MUCH to all who have seen this episode and voted.
I really do appreciate all the comments, even the negative criticism, as those are valid & constructive points too. I understand that not everyone will love it, but always keep in mind that it is the very beginning of a series, so it has no choice but to grow and change. Hopefully for the better.
The second part of this episode will be out very soon so look for it. THANKS AGAIN!
---------
Episode 1: "Roses"

This is the first part of episode 1. I had to split this episode into two parts, as it's total length is about 15 minutes. Look for part two coming soon.
This is a story about a young man who knows that the only way to understand his past is to look on to the future. The series will be several episodes long, and work is currently underway on the newest material. It's taken alot of hard work and time so I hope you like it. :)

Reviews


JayJohnsonJayJohnson

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 5, 2006

Good job.

That was a very artistic submission. I liked it alot...
Seeing as how you dont have any info listed, or a way to get in touch with you i kinda hope you read this. Im currently working on a series that is very close to this style... Id like you to help me with it. Also i wouldnt mind helping you with this.

But anyway nice job man, send me an email...

My email is listed under my profile...



Gong-Su-ZhongGong-Su-Zhong

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 5, 2006

That would be an awesome movie

That was pretty cool, descent art work, but could use a little more action. but still, really cool. It had a great movie feel to it. Hoping to see other episodes.



crackotagecrackotage

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 5, 2006

bit pretentious?

This is really well done, nicely animated flash. I thoroughly enjoyed the almost cinematic "flashematography" and the idea is pretty cool too. The one problem i have is with the script, which seemed a little derivative and esoteric, and a bit too intorspective maybe for the subject matter. It spoiled (just a little) what was quite a good flash; i think maybe a bit less attempted poetry and some more actual dialogue next time would really help. That's only me though! Peace! :)



Peckerhead1122Peckerhead1122

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 5, 2006

ok

it was ok. i just though the swearing was anoying. it didnt realy fit in. it was only 2 fucks but they were too many.



TriggenTriggen

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2006

That was great!

Great job!
Really good. Great choice of audio and music. Great storytelling and a very original way in making graphics. This is something different and i'm gonna watch every single episode of this series.
Make another one!