Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 3, 2006 | 9:55 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 10, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick May 10, 2006
  • Daily Feature May 4, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the sequel to LittleFoot. If you haven't seen it, this movie will make very little sense ;)
----
I originally intended the littleFoot sequel to be a movie called 'Waterlollies' of around 6-7 min. I emailed a hero of mine, legendary Pogues whistle player Spider Stacy (the main influence on my own musical tastes) to ask if he would create an intro theme tune of 20-30 seconds that I could use at the start of every Brackenwood episode. He agreed, but he went better than that. He got some mates together and created this amazing 3 min song that kicks arse.

When I listened to the tune for the first time, all I could see in my mind was Bitey rocketing over the Brackenwood landscape. So I decided to create a standalone movie that was basically a music video for this song.

You won't find a story here, just a 3min action sequence that follows on directly from littleFoot.

"Waterlollies" is my next Brackenwood installment which will be finished sometime in March 2007. Check out my site for some preview screenshots.

I also wanna thank all of Newgrounds admin, staff and members for your support of my work. Couldn't keep doing this without ya.

-Adam

Reviews


8151991602350519081519916023505190

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 10, 2006

Well...

I will tell you this. The animation is STUNNING. It's top grade flash quality, but I can't say at all that I like the story. The concept, in my opinion, is no good, while the animation is flawless. To anyone who marks this as "Unhelpful" (oh, I'm so hurt), don't waste your time because quite frankly, I don't give two shits.



blast89blast89

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 6, 2008

Entertaining but nothing special

It's a fun ride-certainly Mr. Phillips shows his talent in animation-but there's nothing too new here. Bitey gets chased by a bunch of "YuYus", a race invented some time ago by the animator...and that's all. Was expecting a bit more.



mkjuhymkjuhy

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 22, 2006

I don't really get it

The animation was awesome. The sound was great, too. But it wasn't good. I don't really get it. It's kind of stupid, sorry to whoever made it.



AkaroshAkarosh

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 9, 2006

hmmm. dissapointment

i am really upset about this... i wanted a big funny action filled sequel to littlefoot:(instead its just one long (very well animated i must say) chase scene. there was nothing leading up to anything just one long... long scene.



CogSpinCogSpin

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 8, 2006

...

If I wanted to see somebody animating well, I'd probably recommend this, but if I wanted to see a movie with something noteworthy in, well, that's another story.