Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 3, 2006 | 9:55 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 10, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick May 10, 2006
  • Daily Feature May 4, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the sequel to LittleFoot. If you haven't seen it, this movie will make very little sense ;)
----
I originally intended the littleFoot sequel to be a movie called 'Waterlollies' of around 6-7 min. I emailed a hero of mine, legendary Pogues whistle player Spider Stacy (the main influence on my own musical tastes) to ask if he would create an intro theme tune of 20-30 seconds that I could use at the start of every Brackenwood episode. He agreed, but he went better than that. He got some mates together and created this amazing 3 min song that kicks arse.

When I listened to the tune for the first time, all I could see in my mind was Bitey rocketing over the Brackenwood landscape. So I decided to create a standalone movie that was basically a music video for this song.

You won't find a story here, just a 3min action sequence that follows on directly from littleFoot.

"Waterlollies" is my next Brackenwood installment which will be finished sometime in March 2007. Check out my site for some preview screenshots.

I also wanna thank all of Newgrounds admin, staff and members for your support of my work. Couldn't keep doing this without ya.

-Adam

Reviews


Chicken-NuggetsChicken-Nuggets

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2006

holy crap

That was so awesome.... I think i just poo'd my pants from watching it because of it's awesomeness


People find this review helpful!

design-flawdesign-flaw

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2006

What can I say that hasnt been already said?

I love how all of these shorts are presented, I love the art style, and I love the music. Theres nothing I can say that would do this justice or even compare to what other users have already said.


People find this review helpful!

zygotetheunbornzygotetheunborn

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2006

Another excellent piece of work.

This is my very first review on NG, but I've been following your work for a long time. This is an amazing piece and, in my opinion, a refreshing step away from the normal, plot-driven Brackenwood animations, and instead favoring us with a music video that still preserves that Brackenwood atmosphere.

I can see what you mean when you say that the music inspired a vision of Bitey dashing across the landscape. When first I heard the music, that was the image I got from it as well, and boy did you deliver! The animations are fluid, and the timing is spot on with the music. Great work all around, and a big thumbs up to Spider Stacy and his crew for providing a great piece of music for Bitey to zip around to.

I enjoyed this equally as much as your other works, and I'm anxiously anticipating the next. Keep up the fantastic work, Adam. Keep making them and I'll keep watching them.


People find this review helpful!

macman1011macman1011

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2006

this kicks asssssssssssssssssssssss!

dude this is so awesome make more by the way good braveheart music



darklordrisudarklordrisu

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2006

awsome

this is a review for the whole bity series. Great in all aspects and you don't need humor and violence to make a good movie. and I like that its not a "today" scene rather a getaway to a relm of prosoerity (wow big words of wisdom). and for the people who don't like it for reasons are this:

it makes the standerd higher: no it doesn't peopole shouldn't base their scoring on compairing it to others.

No storyline: if you ask me their's a great storyline, it is about the life of bitey.

I like the way this is and I don't want to change a thing, but if you could improve I say you might could work on the graphics not that their bad but their's alwayse room to improve :) :)your my favorite