Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 3, 2006 | 9:55 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 10, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick May 10, 2006
  • Daily Feature May 4, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the sequel to LittleFoot. If you haven't seen it, this movie will make very little sense ;)
----
I originally intended the littleFoot sequel to be a movie called 'Waterlollies' of around 6-7 min. I emailed a hero of mine, legendary Pogues whistle player Spider Stacy (the main influence on my own musical tastes) to ask if he would create an intro theme tune of 20-30 seconds that I could use at the start of every Brackenwood episode. He agreed, but he went better than that. He got some mates together and created this amazing 3 min song that kicks arse.

When I listened to the tune for the first time, all I could see in my mind was Bitey rocketing over the Brackenwood landscape. So I decided to create a standalone movie that was basically a music video for this song.

You won't find a story here, just a 3min action sequence that follows on directly from littleFoot.

"Waterlollies" is my next Brackenwood installment which will be finished sometime in March 2007. Check out my site for some preview screenshots.

I also wanna thank all of Newgrounds admin, staff and members for your support of my work. Couldn't keep doing this without ya.

-Adam

Reviews


LordViridianLordViridian

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2013

The only reason i didn't do five stars is that it is not the best movie on Newgrounds. Anyway what IS a "YuYu" and what do they want? Please make a sort of storyline and lore. i feel this can be enormous!



lokion123lokion123

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2013

MOAR!!!



illuminashockilluminashock

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 15, 2013

I think this is the last in the series, is it not? It's a great end and a good end to the cliffhanger in the previous episode. This goes a good way to show Bitey's speed and how he deals with other trouble makers on the planet of Brackenwood.



KelpTheGreatKelpTheGreat

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 29, 2013

While the music is amazing, I feel the animation isn't quite as good as some of the other entries in the series, hence the lower rating. Don't get me wrong, it's still great. It's just not my favorite of all the movies. This one is also missing much of the humor that the movies typically have,



DrathcastDrathcast

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2013

I like how his movements were always fitting to the music. My my... It's not the music that makes it fit. It's adam's animations that makes it fit. Is it obvious? Never mind... But the real thing I love about Brackenwood is that it has very little action yet bitey has the intention to tease 'animals' and have a bit fun. Brackenwood is probably the best animation series I have ever seen. I've been watching on newgrounds without an account for a while and I felt I needed it when I saw this. My review is a bit late considering that fact that this was first aired on 2006.


People find this review helpful!