Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 3, 2006 | 9:55 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 10, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick May 10, 2006
  • Daily Feature May 4, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the sequel to LittleFoot. If you haven't seen it, this movie will make very little sense ;)
----
I originally intended the littleFoot sequel to be a movie called 'Waterlollies' of around 6-7 min. I emailed a hero of mine, legendary Pogues whistle player Spider Stacy (the main influence on my own musical tastes) to ask if he would create an intro theme tune of 20-30 seconds that I could use at the start of every Brackenwood episode. He agreed, but he went better than that. He got some mates together and created this amazing 3 min song that kicks arse.

When I listened to the tune for the first time, all I could see in my mind was Bitey rocketing over the Brackenwood landscape. So I decided to create a standalone movie that was basically a music video for this song.

You won't find a story here, just a 3min action sequence that follows on directly from littleFoot.

"Waterlollies" is my next Brackenwood installment which will be finished sometime in March 2007. Check out my site for some preview screenshots.

I also wanna thank all of Newgrounds admin, staff and members for your support of my work. Couldn't keep doing this without ya.

-Adam

Reviews


RedOctopusRedOctopus

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2006

wow

amazing!!! as always. the music was fantastic!!



BersplBerspl

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 3, 2006

Good, but not my type of animation.

Don't get me wrong the graphical content and animation was fluent throughout the whole movie, and the music fit perfectly with that type of fast pace. It's just not the sort of thing I like. I prefer a more slow paced surreal enviornment that is used early on in the animation, and later on a build up to some fast paced action, as seen in the Bitey series. Oh well I suppose you did say this was a stand alone animation. Regardless of my likes, it was still a brilliant piece of work.



BadFlashProductionsBadFlashProductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2006

Inspring

You really do raise the bar every time you submit something new.



MaiskuMaisku

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2006

wow

That was so good... i like it lot



JoeniematorJoeniemator

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2006

You really are a legend.

I doupt there is a better animater than you, you really are amazing with flash! Keep up the perfect work!


People find this review helpful!