Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 3, 2006 | 9:55 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 10, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick May 10, 2006
  • Daily Feature May 4, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the sequel to LittleFoot. If you haven't seen it, this movie will make very little sense ;)
----
I originally intended the littleFoot sequel to be a movie called 'Waterlollies' of around 6-7 min. I emailed a hero of mine, legendary Pogues whistle player Spider Stacy (the main influence on my own musical tastes) to ask if he would create an intro theme tune of 20-30 seconds that I could use at the start of every Brackenwood episode. He agreed, but he went better than that. He got some mates together and created this amazing 3 min song that kicks arse.

When I listened to the tune for the first time, all I could see in my mind was Bitey rocketing over the Brackenwood landscape. So I decided to create a standalone movie that was basically a music video for this song.

You won't find a story here, just a 3min action sequence that follows on directly from littleFoot.

"Waterlollies" is my next Brackenwood installment which will be finished sometime in March 2007. Check out my site for some preview screenshots.

I also wanna thank all of Newgrounds admin, staff and members for your support of my work. Couldn't keep doing this without ya.

-Adam

Reviews


HaroshiHaroshi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2006

Great

Horrifically well done as usual...
I prefer little foot though.



PirateClockPirateClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2006

another awesome work!

wat to go man. every one get's even better

<3



MactheridonMactheridon

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2006

Woww..perfect!!

Another excellent job, Phillips...............thats a very good music by the way.....
you just keep it like that, you got a good rep.



TottyTotty

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2006

Adam,

I know you won't ever read this, simply because you're so far above everyone else in the flash animation world, and I'm sure this piece will get just about five jabillion reviews, but I thought I'd put in my two cents anyway.

I honestly have been only just a mediocre fan of the brackenwood adventures...though I have ALWAYS been a fan of your animation, and have admired your skill with drawing and movement, and especially backgrounds. I could be a little critical of your character animation in terms of followthrough and weight and whatnot, but I think with all the impressive effects animation

This is by far my favorite of yours yet, and I know it will enjoy wild success-as will you, without a doubt.

Keep inspiring us, please. This is something I can show someone and go, "You see! I want to do THAT someday."

Thank you for this.



jam-defjam-def

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2006

i loved all of them but this one

this one non the less amazing gorgeous graphics buti didnt like the story line, i waited like 9 months for some guy runnin around :P i dunno i still think u should make more just think up better story lines
ur still like top artist tho lol way to go on being so freakin awesome lol
i really do hope to see more work man.
5/5 on the side :P