Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 3, 2006 | 9:55 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 10, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick May 10, 2006
  • Daily Feature May 4, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the sequel to LittleFoot. If you haven't seen it, this movie will make very little sense ;)
----
I originally intended the littleFoot sequel to be a movie called 'Waterlollies' of around 6-7 min. I emailed a hero of mine, legendary Pogues whistle player Spider Stacy (the main influence on my own musical tastes) to ask if he would create an intro theme tune of 20-30 seconds that I could use at the start of every Brackenwood episode. He agreed, but he went better than that. He got some mates together and created this amazing 3 min song that kicks arse.

When I listened to the tune for the first time, all I could see in my mind was Bitey rocketing over the Brackenwood landscape. So I decided to create a standalone movie that was basically a music video for this song.

You won't find a story here, just a 3min action sequence that follows on directly from littleFoot.

"Waterlollies" is my next Brackenwood installment which will be finished sometime in March 2007. Check out my site for some preview screenshots.

I also wanna thank all of Newgrounds admin, staff and members for your support of my work. Couldn't keep doing this without ya.

-Adam

Reviews


SikoSiko

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2006

HOLY SHIT!

OH MAH GAWD! YOU ARE TEH WIN!



JumpingJackFrostJumpingJackFrost

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2006

perfect

i love all ur shit. cant wait to see the next movie.

greetings from germany



JimmyDodgerJimmyDodger

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2006

Bloody amazing!

Woah! I've been looknig forward to your next release, and it's finally come.

Graphics: Superb. Everything was really smooth and frame by frame was excellent.

Style: Bitey. Of course it's original. And no one has ever heard of the YuYu.

Sound: You have some role-model. Your right. He is amazing. And the piece he made you was better. He was really nice enough to make you one too. But anyway, the music was just right for the animation. Well done.

Violence: Not much violence, but it was good when Bitey finally rebeled and decided to fight back. The music was really good at that bit with the naimation.

Humor: I don't really find this kind of stuff funny, but I know other people may chuckle or smile. I find this kind of movie serious.

Overall: Bloody amazing. Everything was smooth and the animation was just right for the music. The scenery was also beautiful and I like at when he was running, the camera was moving side to side. Well done on this masterpiece.

-JimmyDodger-



VenominousVenominous

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2006

Finaly it's done....

I was waiting for this one for a long long time... and now I've seen it...

Looking foreward to the next episode....

I love the brackenwood story's they are the best....



RadioactiveRebelRadioactiveRebel

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2006

Dear lord, I think I shat myself!!! Amazing!!!

I totally got lost in the animation and music. This movie was perfect in every format possible. Goosebumps. Thats what I have after seeing that movie. Love the work ya do, so don't stop. I think after making something that great you deserve a...chili dog...yep, thats right...a chili dog. Congrats on a spectacular movie.