Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2006 | 5:33 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 3, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*** oopsie i fixed that sound issue just now

This took a gargantuan effort to meet this deadline.. i am litterally running on fumes right now. Anyways enough pity, i hope you enjoy the movie, thank you to everyone's support and just thank you newgrounds for being my home for the last 6+ years. enjoy.

Reviews


Jman-CraigJman-Craig

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2006

Amazing!

Whoa, today I was watching all of the Pico Day submissions and this is BY FAR the greatest! The Beetlejuice theme went perfectly with it and I loved the twist and the end. This movie deserves the $2,000 prize imo. Cheers and good luck!


People find this review helpful!

ConAirConAir

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2006

Very good Luis

Familiar feeling to it, fits in nicely with all your other works (which is a good thing). I liked all your transitions and effects you threw in there, makes me feel like I should've submitted mine. You've definetely been a huge inspiration to me for a while now and this just secures your spot in top place. Well done and I hope I can get the chance to work on your Time Trials in May.


Luis responds:

Thats great to hear, i think you have come a long way artistically, i love your perspective changes in your pico movie that you are still making.


TITROTUTITROTU

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2006

Luis is here! Yay!

I was wondering when your submission would show up. I guess all my waiting finally paid off! What a great flash. Out of all the Pico Day flashes, this is definitely a top 5er for me. Maybe even a top 3. The animation was amazing; very clean, very smooth, very good! It was pretty interesting having the Convict transform into some of Pico’s old enemies. The movie itself was kind of short and the ending was very predictable. (Come on, who hasn’t done the “bad guy turns into the good guy while the other good guy kills the good guy thinking it’s the bad guy” before?) Still, the movie was enjoyable, so I can forgive you for that. Good luck on the $2,000 prize. This movie is a perfect candidate.

Happy Pico Day! ^_^


People find this review helpful!
Luis responds:

yea it was a little cliche, i personally wanted to have something more elaborate with the fight scene but the song is only so long.. and it just seemed like a good way to wrap things up. It just made sense, the song sort of has an ominous note at the end and so it made sense to suggest evil.


Seth-RageSeth-Rage

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2006

....

I gave it a 7 cuase it was alright, BUT it wasnt that great.
sorry i cant be more helpfull, it was pretty well done, the graffics were very well done i think. Very true to the Pico style. I think that maybe you should have like sound, maybe with the slut chick have her scream or something



MidsnackerMidsnacker

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 30, 2006

Pretty good

I liked it for the most part. nice animation... very fluid. Now for the bad stuff... well really it's just one bad thing. the ending was really predictable. yet that's really easily overlooked. good job.