Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2006 | 2:41 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 1, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Save the Day 100 Points Well aren't you a fucking hero?!
Brutal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Marc Summers Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Overkill Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Scat Man Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Tap That Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bruckheimer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Goth kids have shot up your school, and it's up to Pico to save the day! Originally featured on Newgrounds in 1999, I finally refactored the .FLA to accommodate faster computers. The problem with this game was that it was meant to run at 24fps, but boss battles slowed down and made things easier. As computers got faster, so did the boss battles.

Pico was made in Flash 3, before the availability of variables (or just about any code, for that matter). To simulate stored data, I weaved a complex web of movie clips that gave orders to the main game. Unfortunately, I wasn't aware of frame labels, so all the commands referred to frame numbers. This meant making changes to the flow of a boss battle (ie inserting frames to slow down movement) caused MASSIVE problems to arise. I finally muscled through it, so now you can beat the bosses on a fast computer!

Reviews


antiblamantiblam

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2006

all hail the newgrounds legend

pico is the best, and shall always be.



hoss6662hoss6662

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 29, 2006

alright

yeah an alright game. but the grafics could of had a better job



cheesemastafungcheesemastafung

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2006

loved it.

the music was awesome. im glad someone knows that group. it was a really great game, and a classic.



funtabetfuntabet

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2006

A CLASSIC!

i love the game!... its a classic that i remember from when i first got to newgrounds 6 years ago
some tips:
1: When fighting Cassandra, try to hit that Flammable box on the top right. If you hit it you'll see bullet marks. After hitting it about 5 times, it'll explode, the wall will break down, and you'll be able to see outside, which is dark and filled with police cars.
2: One of the lockers has a a brighter color on it. Click on it to get a "Medicienal Herb."
3: If you go into the boys bathroom and open the bottom toilet stall door, a guy will be in there (don't worry you can't see him) and he'll fling his feces at you. You can shoot him.
4: If you're wondering why Nene has red bumps on her lips, she has herpes. Check "Nene's Interactive Suicide" for details on that.



Ranger2Ranger2

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 28, 2006

A classic Newgrounds piece of art.

This game really rocks, Tom. And I heard Pico say his motto- "You have failed the test of life." I loved it all, though Hanzou was pretty hard, but other than that it was great.
To all you players, here are 4 extra tips.
1: When fighting Cassandra, try to hit that Flammable box on the top right. If you hit it you'll see bullet marks. After hitting it about 5 times, it'll explode, the wall will break down, and you'll be able to see outside, which is dark and filled with police cars.
2: One of the lockers has a a brighter color on it. Click on it to get a "Medicienal Herb."
3: If you go into the boys bathroom and open the bottom toilet stall door, a guy will be in there (don't worry you can't see him) and he'll fling his feces at you. You can shoot him.
4: If you're wondering why Nene has red bumps on her lips, she has herpes. Check "Nene's Interactive Suicide" for details on that.
Please respond, Tom. I'd be honored.