Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


rlleaderorlleadero

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2009

alright!

thi s i what makes alvin earthworm so famous, smbz!


People find this review helpful!

cream-cheese7cream-cheese7

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2006

One of the best mario series ever

OMFG. This is amazing. I hope some of the others you make are as funny as this



OkamisanOkamisan

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2008

Great Start

I think this was a very awesome start to the series. It was very true to DBZ and gave a solid and familiar setting and background for the story to take place. I thought the amount of action was fine, especially for the first episode. Keep it up bro!



zombiestompzombiestomp

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2007

nice

i saw the sixth episode of this first, and thats wat made me wanna see thisone.. i think there was too much talking, and not enough ass woopin



ryuskayryuskay

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2008

man this is awsome

i loved it alot everything is awsome this is a great series


People find this review helpful!