Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


speedreecespeedreece

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2012

THIS IS AN AWESOME EPISODE,YOU INCLUDED MARIO KART DOUBLE DASH SPRITES

MY FAVORITE EPISODE IS EPISODE 7!!!!!!!!
I GIVE FIVE STARS TO YOU



superformboysuperformboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2013

THIZ IZ EPIC! :D


People find this review helpful!

shadowfan54321shadowfan54321

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

alvin i can't belive you put super mario bros z on youtube and newgrounds



ArmisseaArmissea

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2008

Nice mario flash

Nice and lengthy



predator1478predator1478

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2006

good but

it's great apart from the part where luigi is a coward he shood have fought to because hes cool


Alvin-Earthworm responds:

I don't have anything against Luigi.
Him being a coward will play a big part in the story.