Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


MaddrapMaddrap

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

october

yo yo this is Madd rap and I like this flash movie clip yo
is so cool and even if you mak a new super mario bros 7 port 7
if you and man and I'll like it



8Kagome8Kagome

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 21, 2009

Review

Oooh, I really liked this. I will raise my rating when more adventure comes and goes.
Someday, can you tell me/ show me how to make a sprite?
Thanks,
8Kagome



CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 5, 2008

Great

So this is where this epic series started, heh. The graphics are simple, the animation is smooth and the conceept is a unique one. I love the music too, keep up the good work!

-cd-


People find this review helpful!

metalsmith32metalsmith32

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 31, 2009

meh

you should have put a little of the mario bowser fight scene.



dudeilikepie123789dudeilikepie123789

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 7, 2008

i dotn see wat the big thing is for these series

the action is just too slow for me. make things move along quicker and i look for real comedic talent and i see some potential with you but....not too good right now so any ways good job 6/10