Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


VarnikVarnik

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

One Of The Best Sprite Movies I Saw

You did a really nice job with the graphics and movement and it was great how you made a mario movie with dragon ball z in it.
Great job hope you make more :P


People find this review helpful!

cml9023cml9023

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2007

It's been a year

...since one of the greatest series on NG was born. How time flies. Quality work as always.



FlassFlass

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2009

SWEET

My advice no words


People find this review helpful!

lollollol85242lollollol85242

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2009

Episode 1

I remember when i first watched this.



Paco540Paco540

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2008

mario bros z... wow..

i love mario brotehrs and i love dbz plus i like sonic too so this a mixture of my favorite things..


People find this review helpful!