Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


SerothTalonSerothTalon

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

AWESOME!

This was just Awesome, I love how you use the newer mario sprites, its a nice change. And you added voices. Go COOLER!!!!!



RainbowAngelHedgehogRainbowAngelHedgehog

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2009

grr...

U STOLE THIS FROM NINTENDODGS,U RETARD!



gred10gred10

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2010

cool

cooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool



MuzickidMuzickid

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

FUCKING EPIC

i wuv it overall and its just the 1st episode ^o^


People find this review helpful!

Foxp2Foxp2

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2007

the best mario flash ever

This movie rocks my socks :D.