Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


Light-FlashLight-Flash

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 21, 2006

this was... AWSOME 8D

I mean I have seen this movie many times but never gived ya a review, so sorry, I just wanna say this is fantastical! I love it! I specially liked the race xD it was funny ^^ yahoo



PieManWithAnEpicFacePieManWithAnEpicFace

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2011

By the power invested in me...

(i have very little considering i recently made an account) I command you to make the ninth fucking episode already!!!!! other than eddsworld, this is the best thing ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!! P.S. its NOT epic, very few things are, even eddsworld isnt, everything on newgrounds worth watching put together isnt epic, so sorry, but if i could id give it a 8999(epic = over 9000!) eddsworld gets the same rating and i need to stop ranting on before i hit a massive insanity attack that comes from continuously ranting on, side afets inlud bed spulng und diseparng sud...


People find this review helpful!

dark-samus1dark-samus1

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2006

pretty good

that was awesomely good!!!:)



clown01clown01

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2007

awsome!

ive seen all six episodes before and every time i'm in the mario section,i want to re-watch the series!origanally putting mario and sonic together seems kind of stupid,but when i watch this series thats not what i think.you should make more episodes to this series!



Ja4ColtraneJa4Coltrane

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

Amazing flash, one of the best I have ever seen.

What I found most intresting about your work is that you attempted to mimic Miyamoto's style. The dialogue was written with the same style as a real Mario game. Overall: a well made flash with the same feeling as a Mario game. I strongly recommend that you do not add voices to the flash, doing so would completely ruin the feel of the movie.


People find this review helpful!
Alvin-Earthworm responds:

I couldn't put that better myself.
I want this flash series to look and feel like one of the SNES or GBA games, and I think voice acting would spoil it. especially since the majority of the characters will rely on voice clips.
And as for the dialogue, i've played all of the mario games to death, thus I picked up some feeling of how the characters would act or what personality they would have.
I'm glad you like it, thanks for the positive review.