Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


WTFLASER9000WTFLASER9000

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2010

Well done!

I finally started watching and I must say fantastic job! Unlike most people, you don't speed things up. Can't wait to watch more. Great job!



pawn10pawn10

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

cool

that flash is awsome



MegarexxMegarexx

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2007

(Angels singing)

Dude (angels sing then gives the creator of SMBZ a golden egg) In that egg is a key which will start a Ferrari hidden somewhere in a Target parking lot.



DaniganDanigan

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

very nice

i like how everything is so action packed. keep it up



DarkAngel86DarkAngel86

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2008

I LOOOOOOOOVE crossovers!

One of my favorite kinds of stories are crossovers, so when I actually get to see one then I know what it's like to be in a movie theater in heaven. Are you the second coming of Jesus?


People find this review helpful!