Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


Buddyman0Buddyman0

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2010

The Jet Force Gemini Music

in the beginning made me cream in my panties... no seriously... greatness... the rest of the video couldve sucked... that was enough for me



pionjo88pionjo88

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2007

hell yeah!!!!

ive seen all the mario bros z episodes out and there friggin awesome!!



KoolredfoxKoolredfox

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2011

I love it

When I first heard about Super Mario Bros. Z, I always thought it was going to be lame (Despite how popular it is/was). But then when I watched it for myself...All I could think was "O_O". I was over excited about this show, and now I am hoping there will be a lot more episodes of this show. Maybe even 100, but I doubt it will go that far xD. But I sure hope the series isn't ending anytime soon, this show has Familiar characters, Lots of action, and even comedy! I see now why it is the most popular sprite show. Even the characters have the personality they are suppose to have, like on most games, Mario and Luigi don't talk, Sonic is always trying to act cool, and Shadow is almost always serious. I would love to enjoy the series while it still last.

As for my comment on the episode: I like how the lakitu said the racers showed no sign of slowing down when Mario and Luigi was slowed down a few times by Wario and Waluigi, xD


People find this review helpful!

pokesonicmariofan567pokesonicmariofan567

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2008

nice

luigh!adweaddwd!LUigi!vnsfhasfhasfjas k.Luigi!!!!!!!



AvioredAviored

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2007

BEST FLASH IVE EVER SEEN!!!

Dude! there is nothing that this flash doesnt have, i can't help but watch it over and over and over. I'm submiting this while you have made 5, but im gonna give every other 1 a 5 as well. cant wait for super mario bros. 6