Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


mc318mc318

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

very cool

really funny and cool and stuff but a bit mixed up. like the chaos emerald and mecha sonic and all that. apart frm tht it rocked! *hidden message calling all animators calling all animators i need an animator 2 make me a flash movie but i cant becuz i suck. plz help me. e-mail me at cajob@hotmail.co.uk if u dnt hlp me my creation will nvr be recognized. p.s DECENT animator.



LiKLiK

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

Fantastic!

Awesome work! Love the animations and the sound/music. Everything worked really well. One of the best Mario parodies ever. I can't wait to see the rest! Nintendo might learn something from this! ^^



ElectroMagneticElectroMagnetic

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

Better than most sprite movies

I like this movie. The music really fit each of the scenes...and I liked the Diddy Kong Racing song you had in there :).



MizuchiroMizuchiro

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2008

...

That banana is from "Peanut butter jelly time" but can also be found in the first episode.



Darksun909Darksun909

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2012

Now if only there was a sequal too all of this ^_^