Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


d8e21w89d8e21w89

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2006

Kick ass my brotha

The end music reminded me so much of DBZ, and how much I used to watch it. It also reminded me of the Frieza saga, which was the best in my opinion. But still good flash, going to go watch the 2nd one now.



karg1karg1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

Brilliant!

I was laughing so hard i wasn't able to breathe! poor weegee... always gettin screwed somehow by fate. xD

now i can kinda understand what drove him down a path of evil and vengeance ^_^


People find this review helpful!

KsdudeKsdude

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2006

Sweet!

My best mate thought he was a number one spriter and said "no one is better then me" but i showed him your workd and now he is gob smacked and has admitted your better.

Loved the movie by the way, the mario kart bit was wicked!



MidnaKoopaMidnaKoopa

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2008

And so it begins...

Yes. The one that started it all. SMBZ is pretty much the best series i've ever seen. Keep it up! ^_^


People find this review helpful!

crazy32crazy32

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2007

THIS IS COOL

THIS A REALLY GOOD ONE