Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


DerTaroDerTaro

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2013

Awesome! Way better Story than any Mario Game up to now. Ever thought of a career as a Nintendo Developer ? ;)



harperboy10harperboy10

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2013

i love the mario kart part. where did the wario brother went?


People find this review helpful!

AknoayAknoay

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2013

This looks so awesome. I give it 5 stars and a cookie!


People find this review helpful!

Supermario1423Supermario1423

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2013

This episode is awesome. :D


People find this review helpful!

BeanheadedBeanheaded

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2012

such amazing sprite battles.


People find this review helpful!