Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


MrRandomProMrRandomPro

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2013

SO AWESOME! <3

5/5 STARS ^^



sparky1234250psparky1234250p

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2013

pb and j time ha ha ha my fav



David1992David1992

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2013

It's just as good as others.



Sonic62920Sonic62920

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 15, 2013

I feel like I've been spoiled by later episodes in this series, because comparing this first episode to episodes 3 and onward, it's garbage...
In any case, the sprite work is amazingly done for a first effort, the little things you've done with the brush/pencil are noticable, but don't really detract from my overall enjoyment of this animation.
Perhaps if decide to return to the series (Highly unlikely from what I can tell), it would be nice if you
could use voices for the characters instead of text, it kinda distract me from looking at what you've done with the animation itself.
Overall, a well made animation for an amazing series
You deserve a 4.5 star rating.



Kirito468Kirito468

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2013

the animations are so awesome!


People find this review helpful!