Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


genokirbygenokirby

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2010

Should have a permanent place on the NG Homepage

In my opinion the whole SMBZ series should have a permanent spot on the homepage. I mean it's been a year and people are just hungering for it's continuation.



dasherxgdasherxg

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2010

woah

best mario and sonic movie ever i love these series


People find this review helpful!

Arbiter3Arbiter3

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2010

Iol

I Like cereal lol that was so random when all bombom were coming



gred10gred10

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2010

cool

cooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool



guyinshadows35guyinshadows35

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2010

^^ =D :D L:<

luv this series,keep it up!