Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


logithedinologithedino

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2010

great

NICE JOB man


People find this review helpful!

sonicdude11100sonicdude11100

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2010

THIS IS THE BEST!!!

Only question i got is...Did you expect this to become so famous?


People find this review helpful!

MyarbroughMyarbrough

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2010

The Beginning of a Popular series!

I really like it!, Send me a reply!



SoulWeapon27SoulWeapon27

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2010

So freakin awesome!!

Im a nintendo fan,mostly into mario,not so much sonic,because i never really played any sonic games,but ive watched other people play sonic games,so when mario and sonic come together and kick ass,im just excited about the series,and ive watched all of them,you should really make more!!


People find this review helpful!

HarristarHarristar

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2010

WOW.

I almost NEVER give 10's, so AMAZING WORK!!


People find this review helpful!