Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


toucandylantoucandylan

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2010

Awesome!

Love tis series=)


People find this review helpful!

mariosonic11mariosonic11

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2010

very good

i like it it got's good char's


People find this review helpful!

neosouleaterneosouleater

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2010

yay

hello if u are reading this i am going 2 upload my 1st vid online ever and its a tribute to smbz and the axem rangers x and look out 4 my fanc when and if u do see the prevew plz help me wth his name



TheKingOfNewspaperTheKingOfNewspaper

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2010

Lol

I LIKE CEREAL!


People find this review helpful!

Victor-MarioVictor-Mario

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2010

Good Animation

Good Very Good