Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


The-DranThe-Dran

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

You need some voice actors

Nothing's wrong except, you would get a higher score if you had some voice actors. Contact me and I'll get you hooked up.


Alvin-Earthworm responds:

Thanks for the offer, but I prefer the text rather than voices, it makes it seem more like the old SNES and GBA games.
But if I change my mind or need VA's for different animations, i'll give you a call.


FlashSharkFlashShark

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

For once, M&L Superstar Saga sprites!!!

what wos with the first part w/ the goomba and how did u get all those cart sprites???


Alvin-Earthworm responds:

Mecha Sonic will be the main villain of the series. He's after the Chaos Emeralds which will give him unlimited power.
And the cart sprites were custom sprites made by Shadow on Spriters resource. Look it up on Google.


ThebestevaThebesteva

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

Cool!

It was a very good flash movie. Keep up the good work and I can't wait for part 2.



ToothpickClockToothpickClock

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

over rated

nice work on the graphics.... very good work on the sound, but its over rated

fourfen



Green-HallucinationGreen-Hallucination

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

Fucking Awesome.

By far one of the best sprite submissions I've seen. Funny as well. I love how Luigi was portrayed, and that you used the whole Nintendo universe, not just Mario Bros.

I don't know how the Sonic series is going to play into this... but that's become rather old. It's a common play. Anyways, good job.


People find this review helpful!