Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


shadow-xshadow-x

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

very good

this movie was great good luck on part 2



MindsEdgeMindsEdge

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

Superb!

Awesome flash man, glad to see someone making such great use of the sprites from Mario and Luigi. In any case, wicked first 'episode', can't wait for the next!

Oh, one small mistake I saw in the credits however, the Corneria theme is from StarFox, not StarWing, but hey, the flash still rocks!


Alvin-Earthworm responds:

I'm glad you liked my animation.
As for the Corneria theme, it all depends where you come from.
The game is called Starfox in the USA, but I however live in the UK, and the British version was named Starwing.
Just like The N64 Version was called Starfox 64 in the USA and the Brit version was named Lylat wars.
Hope that clears up any confusion? ^^


jay-ricejay-rice

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

nice moive

great choice of music and sounds!! and love the "new mario" from the gba ! it was great keep it up



TheCruiseTheCruise

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

Amazing Flash!!!!

I looked at his and thought is wouldent be so great, I wacthed it, and now its going on to my favorites list! I thought it was EXELLENT!
A++ and
Great job! :)



JakeabodJakeabod

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

That powned!

I love dragonball z and mario and you blended them both together seemlessly, Great Job!