Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


hg-luminhg-lumin

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

why was metal sonic there?

why does bowser want to kidnap the princess so bad? oh, well. it was pretty good. poor goomba, they're always getting killed



enzanblazeenzanblaze

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

MAMMA MIA!!!

THAT WAS FUDGING AWESOME DUDE!!!

need a lil work on the borders for the sprites

the storyline OWNED

WOOOOOO MUST SEE PT 2 NOW!



AlphaSonicAlphaSonic

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

*jar on floor*

That was an amazing combination of plot. This had light hearted humor, you know the stuff you don't usually find in parodies, and it was great. I felt that the author caught the essence of the Mario world, and suspence of a great story. If there was a rating on carecter essence, it would be a 10 from me. Great job.



ace-gamerace-gamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

Cant wait for da next one.

Hey this looks really promising for a good series. I hope you make the next one soon because im excited.



hellsorbhellsorb

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

That kicks booty!

I admit I cracked up when Bowser got angry at Lukitu or whatever for knowing his plan to kidnap Peach! Luigi is a coward but he has faced Bow-wow for his brother before, I doubt he would run away and let his brother down despite it all. The animation and ideas rocked I can't wait for part 2 ^^