Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


moccamonstermoccamonster

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

horrortastic

this is really greatterrific.
but why did you use sonic the hedgehog stuff in a mario movie?
the rest rocks.
and if you dont make a next episode then...you'll be sleeping with the fish =P



FjompFjomp

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

Awsome!

Great!!!! I ain't so big Mario fan but this movie was great, and i like that race!!! Keep up the good work and make more!



FlyingflyFlyingfly

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

Nice

I really liked it, specially the music ^^



WARZOLWARZOL

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

GREAT SPRITE WORK!

Really awesome! Abit short but hey! Really nicely done! Taking your time does wonders! Awesome awesome job. Hope to see the next one soon! Good luck!



powerhouselbpowerhouselb

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

A testimony to attention to detail and planning.

It was a perfect balance between animation, style, originality, and humor. There was no foul language which is always a plus for me. A flash toon I can show to my kids with the intention of sparking their own imaginations and creativity. Perhaps in part two, Robo Sonic (or whatever) will reveal it's sinster plans. But if it stays true to DBZ story telling, that won't be known until episode 10 as the story continues since episode 1.


People find this review helpful!