Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


Ash-DarkmoonAsh-Darkmoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

Very VERY nice...

Some of the best sprite work ive ever seen...keep it up! I wanna see the next episode of Dra...erm....Super mario bro's Z ;3



Dex01Dex01

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

Woah-ho! Awesome

I'm not much of a big Dragon-ball fan but this is EXCELLENT! In my opinion this is on a par with ROTMK. In terms of animation i think that this is the best Sprite work that I have seen in a looong time.
Keep up the good work and you'll be on your way to E-fame and E-glory!



FredtheweaselFredtheweasel

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

Sprite-tastic! And I mean that in a good way!

Amazing work! Really, great job, please continue to make more! If my talent senses are tingling correctly, you'll have a not-considerable following of a fans very soon! Keep them coming! *MUCH BOWING AND WORSHIPPING*



NytetraynNytetrayn

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

Beyond cool.

Hope to see many more of these soon. :) Definitely one of the better Mario Flash movies I've seen.



combat-cowcombat-cow

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

Nice job!

A great work, i like this very much...