Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


DiablospawnDiablospawn

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2006

wow

can you be my best friend?
this is like the most amazing thing ever
all my 5's are belong to you



KenshinBt5KenshinBt5

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2006

WOW

This is a SERIOUSLY high quality animation. I really look forward to seeing more like it.



SilverFurSilverFur

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2006

SWEET

Very well done. I can't help but think that we will be seeing Sonic in a few episodes. Your skills are excellent.



Shard-ZantsukaShard-Zantsuka

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2006

wow its amazing what you can do with time

thats amazing its definately one of the best flash movies i've ever seen. the fluidity of the animation just blew me away i didn't know that flash could be this good kudos and keep up the great work



Rick-the-AngelRick-the-Angel

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2006

Excellent, indeed.

Best sprite movie I've seen. Excellent audio clips, great idea, totally a 10. Radical AND Tubular. Rock out.