Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


wolfmanbriwolfmanbri

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2014

Awesome intro!!



PoisshuntPoisshunt

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2013

Mecha Sonic is fucking aswome man



CooldownTheHedgehogCooldownTheHedgehog

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 11, 2013

Poor Goomba



PotatoeCreatoePotatoeCreatoe

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2013

Story: The story is simple, but, with a little bit of addition, this story is perfect. 2/2

Characters: The characters are from the Mario and Sonic worlds, but instead of enemies, they're friends. This makes the story better than it is. 2/2

Animation: Great animation sprites, feels like watching a trailer of a real RPG 2/2

Idea: The idea of a crossover between Sonic and Mario, with the story of DragonBallZ is great. 2/2

Dialogue: Dialogue is good, but not perfect 1/2

OVERALL SCORE:

9/10


People find this review helpful!

ESPINOARACNIDEOESPINOARACNIDEO

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2013

caraca que esplosao mano gostei muinto