Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


kragoth360kragoth360

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2008

AWWWWWWSSOOOOOMME

I think this is the best thing of mario i have ever seen, keep it up dood. =)


People find this review helpful!

IplaygamesIplaygames

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2008

Diddy Kong racing...

Although it was slow going, when it got to the point I really enjoyed it... Thank you

And that music was from the original Diddy Kong Racing


People find this review helpful!

TheNightNinjaTheNightNinja

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2008

DUDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Frickin awesome. enough said


People find this review helpful!

TheManOfHTheManOfH

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2008

mamma mia

jizz tastic


People find this review helpful!

DarkAngel86DarkAngel86

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2008

I LOOOOOOOOVE crossovers!

One of my favorite kinds of stories are crossovers, so when I actually get to see one then I know what it's like to be in a movie theater in heaven. Are you the second coming of Jesus?


People find this review helpful!