Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


nutjob77777nutjob77777

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2008

amazing

truly the film of the week



owaka2owaka2

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2008

kool!

that was awesome i just started watching and im not gonna stop its fully like DBZ but mario i dono how u did it but its goooood....



LoveDemFlashLoveDemFlash

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2008

Great

Great flash. I can't get over how well this whole series is constructed.



cyberdruidcyberdruid

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2008

alright!

dude that aboulutely rocked!can wait to watch the next one!


People find this review helpful!

Postmaster25Postmaster25

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2008

nice

it just like watching DBZ


People find this review helpful!