Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


SuperJay2SuperJay2

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2008

I love it, I love it. Great stuff.

I found this one day by accident, and I must say it's the most pleasant screw up I have ever managed. The sprite manipulation is top notch, never seen anything like it. I found myself absorbed by the storyline as well, very plausible. Very realistic for the respective universes. Awesome dude.



Phill777Phill777

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 28, 2008

It's Pretty Nice

Still Lacks Something...But it's realy good^^ Congrats


People find this review helpful!

SonicFan684SonicFan684

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2008

this is the bomb man!

actually,my series wont be on here. it will be on YouTube. SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE!



TehPlayazTehPlayaz

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2008

Holy shit man, nice job

I didn't know sprites can be used like this. I love the series, keep it up, man



WoodenSwordFighterWoodenSwordFighter

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2008

You are a flash GOD

when the bob-ombs fell down and then the banana guy came and said I Like Cereal I cracked up. any way im makin a sprite movie and your SMBZ vids are my main inspiration. KUDOS