Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2006 | 10:36 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 26, 2006
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!

Author Comments

The long overdue follow-up to my last submission:
.:The Dream:.

For site resrtictions, I had to optimize this file down to under 5MB, for the higher resolution version of this animation, go to:
www.go-man.com/flv.html

This piece is actually the opening title sequence for a full 30 minute short, featuring The Go-Man. Rest assured, the wheels are already in motion and there will be more submissions soon... and you won't have to wait another 3 years for it!
------------------------

:: EDIT ::
3 Years has gone by and I do apologize for those who have eagerly awaited another animation. The story itself is still something very close to me, but life being what it is and circumstances being what they are, I have found myself at a point where I work on the story in a different capacity, right now... in writing. I hope you have enjoyed watching this animation and I hope you continue to enjoy it as much as I have making it. And when the next animation arises, I hope you will enjoy it then as well.

Thank you for your support,
Kevin

Reviews


AroneArone

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2006

meh..

nice intro i guess.. the effects werent that impressive.. but the animation was good, the blurring in and out seemed pretty stupid after the third time, seriously. it isnt THAT cool. get over the blur effect, anyways. all this is is a intro, its not even a start its just the theme song before the commercial before the episode starts, its the most unneccesary part about teling a story, who the fuck hums a theme song before they tell a ghost story or something that happened to them. so, no begining no plot building no climax no conclusion? just a fucking theme song, so i gues thats 1 out of 5 which is what i'l be voting every time i look up and see this on the top 50



diddydude365diddydude365

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars December 23, 2009

ok but.....

.....dude it looks like its the INTRO to spiderman intro meaning how short it was and the set up of the intro looked like an intro to spiderman still sort of cool though so 2/10



defenderofbananadefenderofbanana

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2006

...........

...........I didn't see the point it just shows him jump a couple of buildings and then...the end? So is the storyline about a Go-Man who just Stalks around a city all night and jumps friggin' buildings!
Graphics:Well it was pretty good I mean it's been a while since I've seen a flash where the people's hair moved. The bad side...the running was sometimes kinda crappy, but still good.
Style:Not to sure it looks kinda like those Bourne Identity movies a guy who loses his memory and is constantly having flashbacks and he is trying to figure out who he is.
Sound:Well considering that the whole darn thing was a friggin' theme song i guess I'll have to give it a high score.
Violence:1...just flat out 1, there was no violence exept when it shows the guy punch someone else
Interactivity:Well If there is any interactivity in this please tell me, because I think it sucked.
Humor:If I was supposed to find this funny then.....nvm(I put a 3 because it's crapiness was hilarious)
Overall:Well considering that it sucked I'll give it a 3, because this is a disappointment to Newgrounds and the only reason I watched it is that it was on the all time top scoring and I also find that dissapointing bacause it wasted my friggin' time!



SiMpSoN-bRuVaSSiMpSoN-bRuVaS

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

mocked.....

ok it was very good i really liked it just giving you low marks to make you do even beter next time...lol i loved it and gave it a 5



deedeedaydeedeedeedaydee

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 26, 2006

"and this is my story"

This appears to be the biography of a man who talks in bullshit cliches and is training for some sort of rooftop marathon.

Nonsense.