Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2006 | 10:36 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 26, 2006
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!

Author Comments

The long overdue follow-up to my last submission:
.:The Dream:.

For site resrtictions, I had to optimize this file down to under 5MB, for the higher resolution version of this animation, go to:
www.go-man.com/flv.html

This piece is actually the opening title sequence for a full 30 minute short, featuring The Go-Man. Rest assured, the wheels are already in motion and there will be more submissions soon... and you won't have to wait another 3 years for it!
------------------------

:: EDIT ::
3 Years has gone by and I do apologize for those who have eagerly awaited another animation. The story itself is still something very close to me, but life being what it is and circumstances being what they are, I have found myself at a point where I work on the story in a different capacity, right now... in writing. I hope you have enjoyed watching this animation and I hope you continue to enjoy it as much as I have making it. And when the next animation arises, I hope you will enjoy it then as well.

Thank you for your support,
Kevin

Reviews


Effekt-UnltdEffekt-Unltd

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2006

good...but could've been better.

i liked the music n stuff i mean it suited the clip, but the story is kind of cliche'. the style is very patchy and the 3d backrounds didnt go at all with the 2d animation.

i love the 3d city you put together it was amazing and must have taken countless hours

. i like the 2d drawings and, while they arent what they could be, are still commendable, the sound was nice, the storyline was lame.

while the 2d drawings werent bad and the 3d city was awesome, when put together they just didnt fit, it ended up looking very out of place, you used colours that just didnt blend with the environment making the 2d stick out like a sore thumb from the luscious 3d.

honestly wouldve been much better if you'de stuck to a single medium, either 2d or 3d.

after all that i gave it a 4 because while it has errors, it still pwnz half the competition. good on ya eh ;-)



pocahontispocahontis

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 11, 2006

Hmm

Yeah, the beginning of this one does remind me of ghost in the shell. But there's still some originality in it. It kills me that they aren't that long and that it shows you barely any of the story, though.



steffenvjsteffenvj

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 24, 2006

i don't know what to say

but, i've seen some of it be4.. u just made it into flash! urban stunts!! and from spiderman 2?!?! i liked the 3d in the background but the characters weren't fitting in the background. but except for that great ...scene!


People find this review helpful!

NicroNicro

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2006

Hmm...

Something is telling me - this is something that will never be finished. The animations are pretty amazing, the background is nice as well - but I doubt that there will be ever something like a full episode.



XspoonsXXspoonsX

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 27, 2007

good.

This is one of the better flashes of the series i saw the others on your website and they're no were near as good as this one the one on the web page you can tell you rushed threw them by the graphic differences between them overall good job thought i liked to see how this turns out.