Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2006 | 10:36 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 26, 2006
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!

Author Comments

The long overdue follow-up to my last submission:
.:The Dream:.

For site resrtictions, I had to optimize this file down to under 5MB, for the higher resolution version of this animation, go to:
www.go-man.com/flv.html

This piece is actually the opening title sequence for a full 30 minute short, featuring The Go-Man. Rest assured, the wheels are already in motion and there will be more submissions soon... and you won't have to wait another 3 years for it!
------------------------

:: EDIT ::
3 Years has gone by and I do apologize for those who have eagerly awaited another animation. The story itself is still something very close to me, but life being what it is and circumstances being what they are, I have found myself at a point where I work on the story in a different capacity, right now... in writing. I hope you have enjoyed watching this animation and I hope you continue to enjoy it as much as I have making it. And when the next animation arises, I hope you will enjoy it then as well.

Thank you for your support,
Kevin

Reviews


rebazrebaz

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2006

you know...

i fucking love you :P, i'm a Freerunner myself, i loved this animtion, it was just perfect, me and my homie's just had some Freerun Training, and Smooth animation and good Drawings, this surtenly deserves a 4,41 Score, i realy like it men, god man, just wtf......this going to be for ages in the top 50 list, Good job man, you realy Deserve it, i'm normally a 8-bit(oldschool freak) but this was Amazing,...goddamn



sbigmang23sbigmang23

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2006

astounding!

Great animation. This seems to have all the classic comicbook hero qualities: good guy who could be a badass against a growing team of super criminals. And, of course, what's a super hero going to do if he can't leap from rooftop to rooftop? I would like to see some of the powers of both sides in some intense battle scene.



VertVert

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 21, 2006

...

... Your general animation style is very unnerving, you mix extremely high quality animation and drawings with significantly lower stuff, as well as mixing completely different styles of drawings (there was some hand drawn stuff there that looked very strange) and it's specially weird to see 3D buildings mixed in with 2D animation in the manner that's done in this cartoon (reminds me a lot of the 90's Spiderman cartoon). It's not necessarily a bad thing, but, as I said before, it's unnerving.
The animation "frame rate" also seems to change during the clip, sometimes "100% smooth", other times "Speed Racer smooth", which also leads to a very different style than average. But, truth be told, all-in-all that was very, very good, rivaling with some of the best flash animation out there.
For the rest, the general sound quality was high (good voice acting + music, though some effects would have been nice, albeit unnecessary in a introduction), the flow was also good, but the premise and story seemed a bit, well, clich... On second thoughts, I can't really judge the story and premise since this is a small clip and it just wouldn't be fair. =]
So, in conclusion, nicely done, that very good stuff, even though I did find it somewhat unnerving.



wolfman20725wolfman20725

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2006

sweet but could use better backgrounds

like make it fit the cartoon not make the cartoon fit the background it just dosent fit i love your artwork though



RockKornFanRockKornFan

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2006

SICK!!!!!

this is one of the sickest animations i have EVER seen on newgrounds!!!