Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2006 | 10:36 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 26, 2006
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!

Author Comments

The long overdue follow-up to my last submission:
.:The Dream:.

For site resrtictions, I had to optimize this file down to under 5MB, for the higher resolution version of this animation, go to:
www.go-man.com/flv.html

This piece is actually the opening title sequence for a full 30 minute short, featuring The Go-Man. Rest assured, the wheels are already in motion and there will be more submissions soon... and you won't have to wait another 3 years for it!
------------------------

:: EDIT ::
3 Years has gone by and I do apologize for those who have eagerly awaited another animation. The story itself is still something very close to me, but life being what it is and circumstances being what they are, I have found myself at a point where I work on the story in a different capacity, right now... in writing. I hope you have enjoyed watching this animation and I hope you continue to enjoy it as much as I have making it. And when the next animation arises, I hope you will enjoy it then as well.

Thank you for your support,
Kevin

Reviews


FelindFelind

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

Hawt!

HAWT!



NaryaMithrandirNaryaMithrandir

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

that was shizzling!

THESE KIND OF PEOPLE ARE WHO WILL LEAD THE NEXT GENERATION OF ARTISTS PPL! THISIS QUALITY WORK!
that was really good..waow...the cg was great..the whole concept, the music..everything. The voiceovers voice was a lil flaky..but i didnt mind tht..everything else was amazing..
cant wait to see the whole thing!
its gets a 5!



KupaManKupaMan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

Pretty awesome

It looks to be a very cool short film, or at least an awesome intro as is. The animation was awesome. The CG work was well-done, but (for obvious size reasons) very low-res., especially when you had the very sharp vector graphic characters on top of it. Oh well. Still, very awesome. I can't wait for the full deal.



Bad-AtomBad-Atom

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

Stylish, but nothing new

First off, I have to give you points for style. The animation is pretty sharp and the 3-D effects, while they don't mesh too well with the 2-D characters, are still very nicely done. The music also fit the tone of the animation, and the voice acting was pretty good.

The problem is, the characters look very generic. If you're going to do anime, you have to put a twist on the character designs. Otherwise your characters will just blend in with everything else out there.

As for the plot, it's nothing new. The "search for one's own identity / past" has been done many, many times before. And while your intro gets the point of the series across, it's goes on a bit too long and is excessively wordy. Sometimes it's better to keep things short and simple.

Still, it's got style, and I look forward to the next installments.



saint-nerevarsaint-nerevar

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

nice

It was ok, but it was only the opening title sequence and im sure it will only get better.