Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2006 | 10:36 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 26, 2006
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!

Author Comments

The long overdue follow-up to my last submission:
.:The Dream:.

For site resrtictions, I had to optimize this file down to under 5MB, for the higher resolution version of this animation, go to:
www.go-man.com/flv.html

This piece is actually the opening title sequence for a full 30 minute short, featuring The Go-Man. Rest assured, the wheels are already in motion and there will be more submissions soon... and you won't have to wait another 3 years for it!
------------------------

:: EDIT ::
3 Years has gone by and I do apologize for those who have eagerly awaited another animation. The story itself is still something very close to me, but life being what it is and circumstances being what they are, I have found myself at a point where I work on the story in a different capacity, right now... in writing. I hope you have enjoyed watching this animation and I hope you continue to enjoy it as much as I have making it. And when the next animation arises, I hope you will enjoy it then as well.

Thank you for your support,
Kevin

Reviews


viper-meviper-me

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

damn, some good shit

great animation marveless



VanquisHVanquisH

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

Great stuff

Some of the best work i've seen



FlashStationFlashStation

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

Well done....

Your style was upon the few most original that I have seen on newgrounds, I have never seen a more smooth styled animated movie as that. Once again, you fail to make your movies longer, but I hope you do for scene 2.....
My Overall Score was a 10 and this was because I felt you managed to make decent animations through the line tool and tweening with a little fbf that made it look neat, unlike some of the fbf movies with brushes, their characters look a little messy and unneat...
Good work, keep it up...



RichArtRichArt

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

nicely done

nice flash, but instead of shouting my head off like an idiot about how good it is in 2 words, ill give you some things to look at.

in the first part, i really liked the flash, nice effects there, but the music was too loud, you should put that down. its the voice you want to hear, because that is telling the/an story. the music comes later on.

its cool if you can do 3d, but it doesn't fit this animation, it just doesn't mix with eachother, not this way. the part that he is running building to building, some parts i just hated that you used that background. it doesn't match.

some guy sad it before, the characters look generic, keep in mind that it is the main character's story you'r telling, so he's allways in vieuw. make sure you make an art of him and the other main characters. that sure would pump it up!

maybe the story doen't seen very new, but its only the beginning, thats the nice thing of it al, you always can do something different:) its your work, people who think they know the story allready... yeah, we'll see when its done:)

well, thats for now, i nice flash, but if you look into a few points it could be better. good luck!


People find this review helpful!

RedJinxRedJinx

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

jaw-dropping

The title already describes my impression on this flash! Can't wait for the movie to come out.