Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2006 | 10:36 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 26, 2006
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!

Author Comments

The long overdue follow-up to my last submission:
.:The Dream:.

For site resrtictions, I had to optimize this file down to under 5MB, for the higher resolution version of this animation, go to:
www.go-man.com/flv.html

This piece is actually the opening title sequence for a full 30 minute short, featuring The Go-Man. Rest assured, the wheels are already in motion and there will be more submissions soon... and you won't have to wait another 3 years for it!
------------------------

:: EDIT ::
3 Years has gone by and I do apologize for those who have eagerly awaited another animation. The story itself is still something very close to me, but life being what it is and circumstances being what they are, I have found myself at a point where I work on the story in a different capacity, right now... in writing. I hope you have enjoyed watching this animation and I hope you continue to enjoy it as much as I have making it. And when the next animation arises, I hope you will enjoy it then as well.

Thank you for your support,
Kevin

Reviews


Sword-SongSword-Song

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2006

I am waiting for more

I like this one as well as the first one. They are both well done and seem to be setting up an amazeing story. But it seems to be going nowhere. Plot development would be nice.

I also like who ever voices "go-man" he has a very intense voice. its a good sound for a super-hero like character.

I cant wait to see more.

Oh one more thing, why did you mane him "go-man"? If you reply.



GodlimationsGodlimations

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 18, 2006

freakingly amused

ive checked your website, very impressive. To me, the trailers style is somewhat marvel/johny quest based, which I find "freakingly amusing".

One issue I have, which isn't much of a big deal at all, is what I have received from this trailer is about Cub the Go-Man who... goes a lot... who runs and jumps around the city as if it were his own backyard playground. Perhaps this is a good excuse to show off your animation potential... but you are aiming for proffessional quality in your cartoons, show more depth and proffessionalism in your plots! A guy that runs around the city a lot does not interest me one bit. I did however like the character designs, very sharp I may say.

A question if you will respond to my review... do you use a tablet? and how do you animate them smoothly through frame by frame, I've examined each individual frame, is there a particular method you use? you are good!

Other than that, I will be looking at your web for further updates, I am interested to see how it pans out.

thanks.
Patrick


People find this review helpful!

Slavemule6Slavemule6

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2006

yes!

Well congratulations, this get's a 10. This submition is what all need to look and feel like. I look forward to great works from you and hope that more of Freerun: Go-Man is in the works.

A+ :D



Shadow8663Shadow8663

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2006

awesome

first off,i only gave some categories "0" because there wasn't any of it in the movie.eitherway,this is some really nice work,i like the idea of a hero doing leparkour tricks to save the day.it's remeniscent of spider man somethimes,but i don't really care,the quality of this submission is uber,and i look forward to more



theLJ23theLJ23

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2006

Great video

This is a great job. The animation is great and extremely well done. I visited your site to see the rest of the series (from before) and its really great. You can see the progression in the animation. The characters seem really cool, and I can't wait until the next part of the series comes out.