Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 18, 2006 | 3:58 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick April 19, 2006
  • Daily Feature April 19, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 19, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

NOTE: (6/16/09) Vinnie Veritas is my inspiration and influence. I must give him credit, I studied his animation and used some references from him. Like the running animation for instance (Camera behind Viano, running to the water tower) and then when Viano stands up(In the jail cell with a cool angle). This was a while back when I was an idiot and didn't have morals etc.etc. This has been bugging me and I'm super ashamed of this, now I'm happy to have the courage to confess etc.

Thank you Vinnie for inspiration. Sorry for being a dummy.
Here's his work (and specifically from the references I took):
(running refference) http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/207942
(standing up refference) http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/196959

Song name
"Kool Kanon"
Canon In D remix.
by "Extreme Music"

Reviews


FFlove190FFlove190

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2006

w00t!

w00t! Us violinists kick ass! X3 Nice job dude. I especially like the part where he lifts up his sleeve and reveals the strings in his arm, then he starts fingering it and using the bow. w00t!! Great concept, dude. Rock on!



Ccs1989Ccs1989

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 20, 2006

Basically awesome, could use some work.

It was an impressive piece of work, but you really could have done away with the voice acting at the end. This works much better as just music. The style for THIS story would have worked better if it was more refined. A giant 'anime esque' pictures doesn't exactly instill 'awe' or anything. Something more realistic would have been cooler.

Also proportions and sized of characters in relation to the background was sometimes really screwey. But overall the idea and execution was cool.

I enjoyed it.



JimpJimp

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2006

Really good.

You obviously got quite a lot of inspiration from Equlibrium, but it was still quite a unique idea and a very good story.

The graphics were good, could have been fantastic. A few parts, particualr that piano shot were absolutly fantastic, if you had kept those visuals and style up for the whole thing you would have a definate winner

I think the place where it lost out the most was your animation, some of the frame by framing was very chopping, like the running animations. If you had spent another week or two on this I think it would have been on par with Red Riding Hood .
Man I feel ive said so much negative things, when this is a fantastic flash, and I imagine your future flashes will also be fantastic. I hope you spend more time on them :)


People find this review helpful!
Viano responds:

thanks.


BDB222BDB222

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2006

Wow...

one word, beautiful.
I gotta say, that was amazing



LordHogFredLordHogFred

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 20, 2006

Damn Damn Cool

That was such a damn cool flash movie.
The idea was very original and the animation and sound was fantastic.
Keep it up dude :D