Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 18, 2006 | 3:58 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick April 19, 2006
  • Daily Feature April 19, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 19, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

NOTE: (6/16/09) Vinnie Veritas is my inspiration and influence. I must give him credit, I studied his animation and used some references from him. Like the running animation for instance (Camera behind Viano, running to the water tower) and then when Viano stands up(In the jail cell with a cool angle). This was a while back when I was an idiot and didn't have morals etc.etc. This has been bugging me and I'm super ashamed of this, now I'm happy to have the courage to confess etc.

Thank you Vinnie for inspiration. Sorry for being a dummy.
Here's his work (and specifically from the references I took):
(running refference) http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/207942
(standing up refference) http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/196959

Song name
"Kool Kanon"
Canon In D remix.
by "Extreme Music"

Reviews


mathul1mathul1

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 21, 2006

It was okey

it was alittle strange but i have to say overall its was good.



thefourthsporkthefourthspork

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

pichers

this had a cool, artistic look, but the graphics weren't very consistant. Sometimes, they were very cinematic, or detailed, and other times they were just awkward. Like when he'e punching that cell-keeper dood. that was a particularly awkard image. but, the good images really allowed this flash te end up as a great finished product. needs work tho.



xXDark-ElfXxxXDark-ElfXx

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 21, 2006

Not bad, not bad at all...

I love the premise behind it! And I like how he sort of enacted out the art in the end, it was really quite good.

Graphics, weren't all that great, I realise how difficult it is to do something as fleshed out as this, but I reckon if you had managed to but a huge load of effort and time in, and got the kind of graphics you'd get out of let say, Bitey of Brackenwood, this would have easily been one of the best flashes ever. And I mean ever.

I like the experimentation you tried out with perspective and everything, it looked pretty cool, and your deviation from linear 'camera' angles works pretty damn well.

One other thing I didn't like too much though, and this is in relation to the story, was the violin attatched to his arm. In the beginning, when he used it first, I thought you had made it seem like his will was so strong he could make music, which, at the time, I thought was a damn awesome idea! But when I found out what it really was, I was dissapointed. So yeah, that annoyed me a bit.

I also like how you intergrated the variation of art styles, with him being a visual artist as well as a musical artist. I thought the character design of the character was a bit unusual, and I honestly thought he looked better without the cloak thing. My main reason for that being, he seemed a tad uhh fat with the cloak on.

Over all a pretty good flash, I liked the idea and style behind it more than anything, how you fleshed it out though, I thought was only OK, and nothing genius. Oh yeah, the music was pretty good too, though the 'I love you' at the end sorta freaked me out, it reminded me of many a psychotic killer film.


People find this review helpful!

MelMeikoMeiLingMelMeikoMeiLing

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 20, 2006

Wow

Awesome! an extreme love for music. The thought of a musical super-hero is cool, although it's clear the main character in this peice is clearly a man who loves and doesnt have any super powers.
Excellent



randomrandomrandomrandomrandomrandom

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 28, 2006

wow

is there some way I can download this?

incredible.