Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 18, 2006 | 3:58 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick April 19, 2006
  • Daily Feature April 19, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 19, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

NOTE: (6/16/09) Vinnie Veritas is my inspiration and influence. I must give him credit, I studied his animation and used some references from him. Like the running animation for instance (Camera behind Viano, running to the water tower) and then when Viano stands up(In the jail cell with a cool angle). This was a while back when I was an idiot and didn't have morals etc.etc. This has been bugging me and I'm super ashamed of this, now I'm happy to have the courage to confess etc.

Thank you Vinnie for inspiration. Sorry for being a dummy.
Here's his work (and specifically from the references I took):
(running refference) http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/207942
(standing up refference) http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/196959

Song name
"Kool Kanon"
Canon In D remix.
by "Extreme Music"

Reviews


Freelance-MagicianFreelance-Magician

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 20, 2006

A very oringinal piece of work

That started off pretty slow but as it started going through the second part, I admit, I really enjoyed it a lot!

the animation was well done, though sketchy at some spots, there were a lot of things happening and it's exeptable. You could've drawn the girl better, in my opinion though, she looked kind of ugly >.<

Once again, at first the music didn't really get my attention, but as the flash got going, it really grew on me and i started appreciating it. If you played that, kudos to you!

Overall, a great flash with a great moral, yet a little corney in some spots, very well done. Keep up the good work, if you continue making more flash, I guarantee sucess on newgrounds. Good luck!

5/5



lazzydudelazzydude

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 20, 2006

?

hey man sorry im just not very fond of that kind of music and it was kinda retarded. I mean i did like it when the musician started beating up all the guards. I don't think i've ever seen a musician punch someone or even fight.

okay just needs improvement and more humor



hrhomsarhrhomsar

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 20, 2006

Ok

Well before I start critisizing keep in mind Im really hard.

Graphics: The movment was a little choppy. Things such as the running could have been alot smoother. Also the over all art could have been smoother. Make the faces more curved, make the noses less like beaks ect.

Style: That was very good. Great message.

Sound: Ah the sound. Well the dialog was just bad quality, and just not natural. Now the vilolin music was good but that too could have been better quality and more intime with the actions.

But over all this is a very good flash. The message was good and original. The plot line was a little confusing with all the jumping around and the choppy movement but good. Keep doing what your doing, you have talent but just fix the noses, those bugged me.



Gothic-UmbreonGothic-Umbreon

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2006

really good

This was a really good flash I was actually expecting something that was poorly done like most flash seem to be now adays but this was shocking how good it was keep up the good work



HockeyChaozHockeyChaoz

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2006

Wow

You may not have won the contest...
but you have won my heart...

or a free taco...
...
...>_>
...
...Take the taco.